about me

photo-on-2016-10-27-at-8-49-pm-2

Here’s me 🙂 being angsty af

Time to get superficial! Let’s talk about me! Here’s a nice, quick post detailing some very shallow and very not profound facts about myself to give you a better picture of who I am. Maybe future blog posts will dig deeper and reveal more interesting things about me, but for now, here’s some things I think someone reading my lil blog should know. Enjoy.

My name is Emma, I am 17 years old, and I live in Ottawa, ON.

Some of my hobbies and interests include reading, writing, watching movies and going to the cinema, traveling, fashion, and photography. Some books I like are The Road by Cormac McCarthy, Coraline by Neil Gaiman, and The Maze Runner series by James Dashner. My favourite movie of all time is Coraline. I have traveled to Cuba, Mexico, North Carolina, Florida, Virginia, London, France, Belgium, and some random places in Canada. I like to draw, paint, take photos, write, doodle – really anything that involves creating something. And I’m also very interested in fashion. You could say I have a passion for fashion, if you like the cheesy, albeit appalling, rhyme.

Otherwise, I have a cat named Mocha, whom I love. I’m a cat person, but I still love dogs and will lose my shit if I see one in public. I’m a feminist, but we can save that for a blog post. I’m a terribly picky eater. I collect quotes in a notebook and clothing stickers on my bedroom door. And I think the one defining characteristic that I always include in descriptions of myself is that I hate math. I’m not the worst at it, I just despise it.

And that’s me. For now at least.

“And now that you don’t have to be perfect, you can be good.” – John Steinbeck

Leave a Reply

